Username Password Register

Promote an understanding of neuroscience research within the educational community. We hope to achieve this goal by promoting neuroscience research that has implications for educational practice and by providing a forum for the issues and controversies connecting these two fields.

Sunday, July 22, 2018
Current SIG Officers
Expand All Collapse All


Chair Bruce McCandliss, Ph.D. 
Stanford University 

Program Chair
Layne Kalbfleisch, M.Ed., Ph.D.
George Washington University


Edward Hubbard, Ph.D.
University of Wisconsin, Madison

Student Representative

Mary Ann Gorman
George Washington University 

SIG Advisory Board Members
Expand All Collapse All


Stephanie Peabody, Ph.D.


Sashank Varma, Ph.D.


George W. Hynd, Ph.D.


Marc Schwartz, Ph.D.


Kurt Fischer, Ph.D.


Victoria J Molfese, Ph. D.


Dennis L. Molfese, Ph.D.


David B. Daniel, Ph.D.

Former SIG Presidents

Layne Kalbfleisch, M.Ed., Ph.D. 
Chair 2012-2014
George Washington University 

Jeff Gilger, Ph.D.
SIG Chair 2010 & 2011
University of California, Merced

David Wodrich, Ph.D.
SIG President 2008 & 2009
University of Arizona

Michael Atherton, Ph.D.
SIG President 2005, 2006, & 2007
University of Minnesota

Martha Wilson Alcock, Ph.D.
SIG President 1993, 1994, & 1995
Capital University

Carol Fry Bohlin, Ph.D.
SIG President 1998 & 1999
California State University, Fresno

Read Diket, Ph.D.
SIG President 2003 & 2004
William Carey College

Bruce R. Dunn, Ph.D.
SIG President 1988, 1989, & 1990
University of West Florida

Denise A. Dunn, Ph.D.
SIG President 1996 & 1997
University of West Florida

George Hruby, Ph.D.
SIG President 2000, 2001, & 2002
Utah State University

Marlin L. Languis, Ph.D.
SIG President 1991 & 1992
Ohio State University, Emeritus

The views and opinions expressed in this page are strictly those of the page author. The contents of this page have not been reviewed or approved by the AERA.


No data in the list.